Chitwan Rhinos Bags PPL 2019 Title


Chitwan Rhinos (CR) has bagged the Pokhara Premier League (PPL) 2019 title by defeating Biratnagar Titans (BT) in the final match on December 28, 2019.

Match in Numbers:

  • Chitwan Rhinos – 202/5
  • Biratnagar Titans – 170/7
  • Player of the match – Rohan Mustafa (Chitwan Rhinos)

Rhinos won by 32 runs

While chasing the mammoth 203-run target put forth by Rhinos, Titans could manage 170 runs for the lose of 7 wickets in their 20 overs.

Pokhara Premier League Title

Muhammad Zaid (57), top scorer for Titans, and Pradeep Airee (36) managed to draw runs but failed to take their team across the line.

Karan KC of Rhinos restricted the Titan batsmen by grabbing three wickets, while Sunny Patel picked up two wickets.

Chitwan Rhinos has bagged the Pokhara Premier League (PPL) 2019

Earlier, asked to bat first, Rhinos lit up the stadium by scoring 202 runs for 5 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs.

Fifties by Rohan Mustafa and Anil Sah has powered Rhinos to the mammoth total.

Mohammad Zaid and Mehra took two wickets each for Biratnagar.

Biratnagar Titans Runners in Pokhara Premier League 2019

Nepal PPL 2019 Awards:

  • Chitwan Rhinos (Winners) —- Rs. 2.7 million
  • Biratnagar Titans (Runners) —— Rs. 1 million
  • Rohan Mustafa (Man-of-the-series) —- TVS Motorcycle
  • Gyanendra Malla (Best Batsman) — TVS Motorcycle
  • Karan KC (Best Bowler) — TVS Motorcycle
  • Lokesh Bam (Most valuable player) — Rs. 100,000

Pokhara Premier League 2019

TVS Motorcycles to Rohan Mustafa, Gyanendra Malla and Karan KC

Pokhara Premier League (PPL) 2019 is the 2nd edition of the Twenty20 cricket tournament in Nepal and was started on a grand scale at Pokhara stadium on December 15, 2019.

PPL 2019 Final Match : Chitwan Rhinos Vs Biratnagar Titans –  Video

Pokhara Premier League (PPL) 2019 –  Match Points Table

Chitwan Rhinos 5 5 0 0 10
Butwal Blasters 5 3 2 0 6
Biratnagar Titans 5 2 3 0 4
Kathmandu Golden Warriors 5 2 3 0 4
Expert Dhangadi 5 2 3 0 4
Pokhara Paltan 5 1 4 0 2

The inaugural PPL 2018 season was won by Pokhara Paltan.

The post Chitwan Rhinos Bags PPL 2019 Title appeared first on Nepali Sansar.

Written by Nepali Sansar Bureau
This news first appeared on under the title “Chitwan Rhinos Bags PPL 2019 Title”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.