Nepal Announces Final U18 Squad for SAFF U18 Men’s Championship


After India defeated Nepal in the SAFF U15 Men’s Championship 2019 held in August 2019, the latter is now preparing to try its luck at the SAFF U18 Championship scheduled for September 20, 2019.

Head Coach Chet Narayan Shrestha announced the final Nepal U18 23-member squad on September 19, 2019. Shrestha finalized the team after an eight-day-long preparatory camp in in Pokhara.

The final Nepal U18 squad includes:

  • Forwards: Brijesh Chaudhary, Darshan Gurung, Kailash Lamichhane, Manish Dangi and Sachu Gurung
  • Midfielders: Akash Buda Magar, Jaya Gurung, Kushal Phuyal, Manish Thapa, Nitin Thapa, Roshan Rana Magar, Sishir Lekhi
  • Defenders: Alik Rumba, Anjal Maharjan, Bishal Basnet, Nabin Gurung, Padam Bhattarai, Randip Poudel, Roshan Dong and Sujan Sharma
  • Goalkeepers: Bishal Sunar, Pujan Hona and Surya Adhikari.

Nepal is hosting the SAFF Under 18 Men’s Championship 2019 at the Halchowk Stadium and will open its SAFF U18 campaign with Maldives on September 20, 2019.

SAFF U18 Men’s Championship

SAFF U18 Men’s Championship Schedule

  • Nepal Vs Maldives – Sept 20 (3 PM NST)
  • Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka – Sept 21 (3 PM NST)
  • Nepal Vs Bhutan – Sept 22 (3 PM NST)
  • India Vs Bangladesh – Sept 23 (3 PM NST)
  • Maldives Vs Bhutan – Sept 24 (3 PM NST)
  • Sri Lanka Vs India – Sept 25 (3 PM NST)
  • Finals – Sept 29 (3 PM NST)

Stay tuned to this page for SAFF U18 Men’s Championship updates.

The post Nepal Announces Final U18 Squad for SAFF U18 Men’s Championship appeared first on Nepali Sansar.

Written by Nepali Sansar Bureau
This news first appeared on under the title “Nepal Announces Final U18 Squad for SAFF U18 Men’s Championship”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.