NGA-CMS Junior Golf


KATHMANDU: The team of Surya Aditya Rana, Dipesh Dev, Rahul Shrestha and Sudev Sharma won the title of the NGA-CMS Junior Golf Tournament here at the Royal Nepal Golf Club on Saturday.

Played under scramble scratch handicap format over nine holes, the winning team scored three-over 37. The team of Sadbhav Acharya, Anup Dagol, Yashaswi Bhandari and Dioesh Upreti finished second at four-over 38, while Aradhana Baniya, Bhumi Baniya, Barsha Dev and Durga Shah came third with the score of 40.

A total of 44 players, divided into 11 teams, took part in the tournament organised by Nepal Golf Association under the NGA-CMS Youth Golf Development Programme. NGA Member Deepak Thapa Magar and Youth Development Director Deepak Acharya gave away prizes to the winners. — HNS

The post NGA-CMS Junior Golf appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

Written by Nikki Hamal
This news first appeared on under the title “NGA-CMS Junior Golf”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.