Pokhara Paltan Bags ‘Pokhara Premier League 2018’ Title


In a historic final match of the first Pokhara Premier League (PPL) twenty20 season, Pokhara Paltan beat Paras Khadka’s Chitwan Rhinos by three wickets and four balls!

Sarad Vesawakar’s Pokhara Paltan performance outsmarted Chitwan Rhinos game at the finale of PPL on November 6, 2018.

Chitwan Rhinos settled for a score of 160/5 wherein Nepal Cricket Captain Paras Khadka contributed a 51-run innings out of 37 deliveries, followed by Sunny Patel with 43 runs out of 21 deliveries.

Meanwhile, R Inder Singh’s 91-run stint drove Pokhara Paltan closest to its victory.

While the rest is history, it is worth noting that the host city Pokhara’s team won the PPL title and trophy.

Pokhara Paltan - Pokhara Premiere League

Congratulations Pokhara Paltan!

The post Pokhara Paltan Bags ‘Pokhara Premier League 2018’ Title appeared first on Nepali Sansar.

Written by Nepali Sansar Bureau
This news first appeared on https://www.nepalisansar.com/sports/pokhara-paltan-bags-pokhara-premier-league-2018-title/ under the title “Pokhara Paltan Bags ‘Pokhara Premier League 2018’ Title”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.