Rimal, Koju win titles

- Advertisement -

Kathmandu, May 19

Tribhuvan Army Club’s Hari Kumar Rimal and Nepal APF Club’s Kanchhi Maya Koju won the Kantipur Runner Half Marathon here today.

In men’s category, Rimal clocked one hour, nine minutes and two seconds to finish first, while his teammates Hom Lal Shrestha (1:09:16) and Tikaram Katuwal (1:10:09) came second and third respectively. In women’s section, Koju completed the distance in one hour, 21 minutes and 28 seconds, while Santoshi Shrestha (1:23:43) of Dhading came second and APF’s Binda Dhanke (1:25:23) was third. Winners Rimal and Koju received Rs 50,000 along with Runner Kite Plus scooter each.

In 5km race for corporate and media, Ajay Tamang, Rup Lal Budha Magar and Sher Bahadur Tharu claimed top three positions in men’s category, while Laden Pradhan, Lina Regmi and Sajal Pradhan were top three athletes in women’s section.

In men’s wheelchair race, Lal Bahadur Tamang of TAC, Prem Bahadur BK and Mohan Bahadur Basnet bagged top three positions respectively, while Lali Tamang, Rajani Rai and Jhakri Tamang did so in women’s section.

The post Rimal, Koju win titles appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

Written by Nikki Hamal
This news first appeared on https://thehimalayantimes.com/sports/rimal-koju-win-titles/ under the title “Rimal, Koju win titles”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.