THT journo Chitrakar honoured with SEJON award


KATHMANDU: On the occasion of its 23rd anniversary, SEJON has honoured Prashannaa Chitrakar, senior journalist of The Himalayan Times, for her yearslong contribution to the business sector through her profession.

Along with Chitrakar, SEJON also honoured senior journalists Laxman Humagain of Janata TV, Ekraj Pathak of Rastriya Samachar Samiti and Lok Bahadur Chapagain of Capital magazine. Meanwhile, Sovit Thapaliya from Clickmandu and Balkrishna Gyawali from Nagarik Daily received SEJON award along with a cash prize of Rs 50,000 each.

Similarly, Jiban Basnet from Naya Patrika Daily received Hydro fellowship while Laxmi Sapkota from Karobar National Daily received the Late Sanjay Neupane fellowship.


The post THT journo Chitrakar honoured with SEJON award appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

Written by Sureis
This news first appeared on under the title “THT journo Chitrakar honoured with SEJON award”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.