President’s swearing through Postless chief justice

- Advertisement -

The newly elected President, Vidya Devi Bhandari, has sworn the oath of office and confidentiality in the 4.50pm today. In the residence Maharajgunj, President Bhandari has taken oath from Chief Justice Gopal Prasad Parajuli.

President Bhandari had been elected as president for the second term on Tuesday. Her tenure will be five years old.