Tuladhar Gen Secy, Joshi Treasurer

- Advertisement -

Lalitpur, May 7

The first meeting of the newly-elected All Nepal Football Association today appointed former CEO Indra Man Tuladhar and Rabindra Joshi as General Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

The meeting, chaired by President Karma Tsering Sherpa, nominated Tashi Ghale as the Honorary President and Executive Committee Member Kiran Rai as Spokesperson. Ghale was first nominated as Honorary President by the Special General Assembly that elected Narendra Shrestha at the top post of Nepali football one-and-half years ago. Shrestha had beaten Sherpa in the president’s election which was held to fill the post after FIFA slapped a 10-year ban over the then President Ganesh Thapa.

Kishor Rai, who withdrew from the race of vice-president to support Sherpa panel in the 16th Congress held on Saturday, was nominated as Honorary Senior Vice-president and was handed with the responsibility of running ANFA academies by formulating plans.

Similarly, Shikshit Prajuli was nominated as the Honorary Vice-president and coordinator of Finance Committee, while Nabin Pande was named the Advisory Committee and International Affairs chief. Deepak Khati, who had faced defeat against Mani Kunwar in vice-president’s post in 2016, was named the Audit and Compliance Committee coordinator.

The meeting also decided to give the responsibility of league organising committee to former national team player Bigyan Raj Sharma, who will consult with stakeholders before deciding the format and date within 10 days. Vice-president Upendra Man Singh was named the Coordinator of Grassroots Programmes, while another Vice-president Bir Bahadur Khadka was handed the responsibility of District Coordination Committee. Likewise, Vice-president Krishna Thapa got the responsibility of Technical Committee.

The meeting decided to form committee to amend the statute and follow the National Sports Council’s financial guidelines until the formulation of the finance regulations. The meeting formed five-member Steering Committee under President Sherpa with four vice-presidents as members and general secretary and treasurer being the ex-officio members apart from deciding to form discipline committee and marketing and education department.

Likewise, the ANFA executive committee decided to organise the Lalit Memorial U-18 Football Tournament from June 12. Similarly, Member Dawa Lama was named the coordinator of Coca-Cola Inter-school Football Tournament and the meeting decided to provide Rs 50,000 each to all district associations to conduct the tournament. Likewise, the meeting decided to hold ANFA President’s Cup in district, province and national levels and President Sherpa will form the committee to conduct the tournaments.

The ANFA also agreed to request the Ministry of Youth and Sports and National Sports Council to allocate adequate budget for the reconstruction of the Dasharath Stadium.

President of All Nepal Football Association Karma Tsering Sherpa (centre) chairing the first meeting of the
newly-elected executive committee at the ANFA Complex in Lalitpur on Monday.

The post Tuladhar Gen Secy, Joshi Treasurer appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

Written by Nikki Hamal
This news first appeared on https://thehimalayantimes.com/sports/tuladhar-gen-secy-joshi-treasurer/ under the title “Tuladhar Gen Secy, Joshi Treasurer”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.