Umesh and Priya win fourth Bhojpur Trail Race

- Advertisement -

Bhojpur Trail Race

BHOJPUR: Umesh Rai and Priya Rai won the fourth Bhojpur Trail Race that concluded on Saturday in Bhojpur district.

Umesh Rai from Aamchowk Gaupalika-2 completed the 36-kilometre long trail in 3 hours, 21 minutes and 32 seconds to win the men’s section race.

Sabin Tamang from Bhojpur Municipality-5 was second in 3 hours, 43 minutes and 4 seconds and Suman Tamang from Solukhumbu Mahakulung Rural Municipality-5 finished third in the men’s category with 4 hours, 8 minutes and 39 seconds.

In women’ category Priya Rai won the title with the timing of 5 hours, 19 minutes and 8 seconds, while Pratibha Shrestha from Bhojpur Municipality-1 came second in 5 hours, 36 minutes, and 30 seconds and Priya Tamang from Sindhupalchowk 6 completed the trail in 6 hours, 1 minute, and 48 seconds to become third in the women’s category.

The trail, inaugurated by the Chief Minister of Province 1, Sherdhan Rai, began from Sanodungma of Pauwadungma Rural Municipality and passed through Dirghe Bhangyang, Tiwari Bhanjyang, Chiwachung Danda, Hile Bhangyang, Arun Danda, Dhap Kharka, Munde, Panchdhaare, Deurali before reaching Shahid Park, located at the district’s headquarters.

The trail is organised annually by Rimachung Sports Education Academy to honour Mira Rai, who specializes in Ultra distance mountain races.

A total of 146 athletes took part in the race, informed Pawihang Rai, the chairman of Rimachung Sports Education Academy.

The post Umesh and Priya win fourth Bhojpur Trail Race appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

Written by Ankit Manandhar Khadgi
This news first appeared on under the title “Umesh and Priya win fourth Bhojpur Trail Race”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.