CPN Maoist and NC confirms the NA candidates

- Advertisement -

Maoist Centre and the Nepali Congress today have finalized the names of their candidates for the National Assembly election.

CPN MC has confirmed the 13 seats for the NA and still a seat from province-2 is yet to be decided upon. The CPN MC candidates are as follows:

Name of the Candidate Category Province
Bina Pokharel Women Province-1
Sashi Kala Dahal Women Province-2
Ram Bahadur Thapa (Badal) Open Province-3
Ganga Parajuli Women Province-3
Dinanath Sharma Open Province-4
Khim Bahadur BK Dalit Province-4
Raj Kumar Kunwar Disable Province-5
Chandra Bahadur Khadka Open Province-5
Jeevan Budha Disable Province-6
Yutul Lama Women Province-6
Kali Bahadur Malla Open Province-6
Lali Ram Lohar Dalit Province-7
Hari Ram Chaudhary Open Province-7

Similarly, the Nepali Congress has listed their final candidates for the National Assembly election for Provinces 4, 6 and 7.

A total of 12 seats have been finalized by the NC for the NA election. The names of the NC candidates are as follows:

Name of the Candidate Category Province
Brinda Rana Magar Women Province-4
Surendra Raj Pandey Open Province-4
Jeet Bahadur Nepali Dalit Province-4
Prakash Panta Disable/Marginalised Province-4
Bishnu Bahadur Shahi Open Province-6
Surya Devi Malla Women Province-6
Sita Ram BK Dalit Province-6
Gopal Prasad Sharma Disable/Marginalised Province-6
Badri Pandey Open Province-7
Tara Bhatta Women Province-7
Sheri Ram Parki Dalit Province-7
Chhatraraj Joshi Disable Province-7