- Sam Skinner denied a winning try after inconclusive review
- TMO sticks with on-field decision that ball was held up
Finn Russell was one of tens of thousands of Scots in Murrayfield who felt Scotland had done enough to steal a last-gasp victory over France.
Scotland had led from the seventh minute until the 70th, but when Sam Skinner drove for the line with time up the referee’s on-field decision was that the ball had been held up. This put the onus on the television match official to find evidence to the contrary.
Written by Michael Aylwin at Murrayfield
This news first appeared on https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2024/feb/10/for-me-that-was-a-try-scotlands-finn-russell-left-frustrated-by-late-drama under the title “‘For me that was a try’: Scotland’s Finn Russell left frustrated by late drama”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.