Karki, Singh win Ballantine’s Open titles

- Advertisement -

Kathmandu, May 19

Hridesh Kumar Singh and Pabitra Kumar Karki won the titles of the Ballantine’s Open Golf Tournament here at the Royal Nepal Golf Club today.

Karki bagged the nett category trophy. Mithun Rai was second with 132, while Shreejay Acharya came third with 120 points.

Singh accumulated 200 points to lift the gross section title, while Pabitra Kumar Karki was second with 120. Deep Bahadur Basnet and Subash Ghising were tied on 100 points.

Similarly, Sandhya Rai lifted the women’s section trophy with the score of 200 points. All three golfers claimed the series titles after winning the third and final event which was played over nine holes today.

Karki won the nett section title on count back after he was tied on 19 points with Shree Jay Acharya, while Singh bagged the gross category trophy with 17 points. Rai won women’s section title with 12 points, while Suman Rani Shah was second with five points.

Likewise, Hari Bahadur Shrestha and Binay Raj Pandey won the senior and super senior awards respectively. Pabitra Kumar Karki, Surendra Phuyal and Kanchan Basnyat bagged the most birdies, longest drive and closest-to-the-pin awards respectively.

A total of 25 players took part in the third and final event of the series sponsored by Pernod Ricard. Country Manager of Pernod Ricard Ravinder Saini, President of Royal Nepal Golf Club Rabindra Man Shrestha, Vice-president Tashi Ghale, Vice-Captain Srihar SJB Rana and past president Prachanda Bahadur Shrestha handed over the prizes to the winners of the tournament.

The post Karki, Singh win Ballantine’s Open titles appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

Written by Nikki Hamal
This news first appeared on https://thehimalayantimes.com/sports/karki-singh-win-ballantines-open-titles/ under the title “Karki, Singh win Ballantine’s Open titles”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.