Spanish Grand Prix: F1 – live!

- Advertisement -

1 Lewis Hamilton (Gbr) Mercedes,
2 Valtteri Bottas (Fin) Mercedes
3 Sebastian Vettel (Ger) Ferrari
4 Kimi Raikkonen (Fin) Ferrari
5 Max Verstappen (Ned) Red Bull
6 Daniel Ricciardo (Aus) Red Bull
7 Kevin Magnussen (Den) Haas
8 Fernando Alonso (Spa) McLaren
9 Carlos Sainz (Spa) Renault
10 Romain Grosjean (Fra) Haas
11 Stoffel Vandoorne (Bel) McLaren
12 Pierre Gasly (Fra) Scuderia Toro Rosso
13 Esteban Ocon (Fra) Force India
14 Charles Leclerc (Mon) Sauber-Ferrari
15 Sergio Perez (Mex) Force India
16 Nico Hulkenberg (Ger) Renault
17 Marcus Ericsson (Swe) Sauber-Ferrari
18 Sergey Sirotkin (Rus) Williams
19 Lance Stroll (Can) Williams
20 Brendon Hartley (Nzl) Scuderia Toro Rosso

After the madness of Azerbaijan we’re in Spain for the start of the European leg of what is shaping up to be a thrilling F1 season. Lewis Hamilton emerged from the Red Bull chaos in Baku to record his first victory of the season in its fourth race. He holds a four point lead in the drivers’ standings from Sebastian Vettel, who won the first two grands prix of the season before Daniel Ricciardo’s masterclass in China. Hamilton will be on pole at the Circuit de Catalunya, despite saying before this weekend that he had ‘zero comfortability’ with his car.

The British world champion won from pole here last year, and will be difficult to beat at a track where overtaking can be tricky, but he was only four-hundredths of a second faster than his Mercedes team-mate Valtteri Bottas in qualifying. The Ferraris of Vettel and Kimi Raikonnen make up the second row, with those dastardly Red Bulls of Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen ready to rumble from fifth and sixth on the grid. The start could be quite something.

Continue reading…

Written by Rob Bleaney
This news first appeared on under the title “Spanish Grand Prix: F1 – live!”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.