Stalled A Division League to kick off on Sep 29

- Advertisement -

KATHMANDU: All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has decided to host the Martyrs’ Memorial ‘A’ Division League from September 29 to January 30.

ANFA’s league committee chaired by Bigyan Raj Sharma (former Nepal national team member and AIGP) on Wednesday at ANFA House, Satdobato, Lalitpur, announced the date for the league that has been halted since 2015.

All 14 ‘A’ Division teams — Three Star Club, Manang Marshyangdi Club, Nepal Police Club, Nepal Armed Police Force Club, Nepal Army Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Friends’ Club, Sankata Club, Machhindra Club, Saraswoti Youth Club, Chyasal Youth Club, New Road Team, Brigade Boys, Himalayan Sherpa Club — will be competing in the league. However, ANFA hasn’t reveal the venue to conduct the matches of the league.

The committee also decided to let the participating teams to register a maximum of 35 players and a minimum of 18 players. They will be allowed to register four foreign players and can field three such players at a time.

The player registratio will open on 31 August and will last for 84 days.

The post Stalled A Division League to kick off on Sep 29 appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

Written by Prabin Bikram Katwal
This news first appeared on under the title “Stalled A Division League to kick off on Sep 29”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.