TAC, NRT triumph

- Advertisement -

Lalit Memorial U-18 Championship

Saraswoti Youth Club goalkeeper jumps to save the ball under pressure from his Tribhuvan Army Club opponent during their Lalit Memorial U-18 Championship match at the ANFA Complex grounds in Lalitpur on Tuesday. Photo: THT

LALITPUR: Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) and New Road Team (NRT) won the inaugural day matches of the Lalit Memorial U-18 Championship here at the ANFA Complex grouds on Tuesday.

TAC thumped Saraswoti Youth Club 4-0. Dinesh Henjan netted a brace in the second half after Sesehang Angdmbe had opened the scoring moments before the break, while Bibek Chaudhary also found the back of the nets against Saraswoti.
In another match, New Road Team came from a goal down to beat Machhindra Club 3-1. Sharad Rai put Machhindra ahead with an early goal in the 14th minute before Sahil KC and Binshal Chhetri scored in the space of two minutes to make it 2-1 for NRT.
Nirmal Ghising then netted the team’s third goal in the injury time.

Written by Sandeep
This news first appeared on https://thehimalayantimes.com/sports/tac-nrt-triumph/ under the title “TAC, NRT triumph”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.