Watford v Tottenham Hotspur: Premier League – live!


Watford are in if-it-ain’t-broke mode. No changes to the side that trounced Bournemouth 3-0 at their own gaff.

Four changes for Spurs, though, from the XI named against Boro midweek. Eric Dier, Ryan Sessegnon, Davison Sanchez and Inter’s Christian Eriksen drop to the bench; Serge Aurier, Toby Alderweireld, Dele Alli and Son Heung-min step up.

Watford: Foster, Mariappa, Dawson, Cathcart, Masina, Chalobah, Capoue, Sarr, Doucoure, Deulofeu, Deeney.
Subs: Pussetto, Gomes, Gray, Quina, Holebas, Kabasele, Pereyra.

Tottenham Hotspur: Gazzaniga, Aurier, Alderweireld, Vertonghen, Tanganga, Winks, Alli, Lamela, Lo Celso, Son, Lucas Moura.
Subs: Sanchez, Vorm, Dier, Sessegnon, Eriksen, Skipp, Fernandes.

Continue reading…

Written by Scott Murray
This news first appeared on https://www.theguardian.com/football/live/2020/jan/18/watford-v-tottenham-hotspur-premier-league-live under the title “Watford v Tottenham Hotspur: Premier League – live!”. Bolchha Nepal is not responsible or affiliated towards the opinion expressed in this news article.